Karla Mouncey-Jaggers

NaNoWriMo plan?

In The Olivia Everett Series on October 23, 2011 at 11:35 am

It has been an incredibly hectic week, in my other life I am an actor and on Saturday night I performed a short sketch during a concert. Most of this week has been devoted to A, getting ready for that and B trying to recover from a horrible cold! However I can assure you that Olivia had never been far from my mind.
With NaNoWriMo looming just around the corner I am feeling a sense of excitement followed by OMG why am I doing this syndrome. At the moment I seem to have all the time in the world to write and now I have done the Olivia Everett book two outline I am gagging to start writing it. One of the main comments I have received from the small amount of readers I have is that they want to know more about Hugo. He is only mentioned in book one very minimally but 60% of readers have asked about him.
In my original outline he wasn’t mentioned at all but I feel that due to this feedback I need to at least keep him prominent. When I was writing my outline I couldn’t imagine how I am ever going to stop at the fifty thousand mark! There is so much to address and so much I want to explore with Olivia that I see this book being never-ending!

Watch this space for more NaNo related blogging once book two gets on the way!

Any other NaNoites out there feeling the same??

  1. The inability to edit does not work well for me, so NaNoWriMo is not my cup of tea, but I admire those who make an effort. That’s a huge undertaking. I wish you the best of luck!

    -Eliabeth

Leave a Reply

