Karla Mouncey-Jaggers

Book One First Draft

In Book 1 on October 11, 2011 at 10:59 am

So I finished typing up my first draft of book 1, it feels amazing to have it finished. I have let my husband and family go through it with a red pen and I am gradually getting feedback. One of the main points is that there isn’t enough of it, I also seem to have been indecisive about some of Olivia’s emotion and written some sections twice from different emotions. It still amazes me that my writing brain works faster than my conscious one. I wrote a section previously where I had planned for a specific character to call Olivia. The phone rang and when she picked the phone up it was someone completely different. I am going to take a break from book 1whilst I complete book 2 for NaNoWriMo, I have a lot of ideas and a lot of plot points I am going to expand on.

 

 

Watch this space for some extracts from Olivia Everett book 2!!

 

As a first time NaNo I would love any advice and pep talks from any NaNo veterans, I would also like to go to as many write ins as possible can anyone recommend any near Richmond?

  1. Read draft 1 and loved it, looking forward to draft 2 and rewritten book 1 xx

Leave a Reply

